National Youth Parliament 2022

July 18th, 2022

Albert Einstein once said, “It is the duty of every citizen according to his best capabilities to give validity to his convictions in political affairs.” To rekindle the same spirit, Delhi Public School, Gaya organized National Youth Parliament on July 18, 2022 on the theme “Be the Voice of New India and Find Solutions and Contribute to Policy”. At the outset the chief guest of the programme, Mr. Santosh Suman Manjhi, Minister of Minor Irrigation and SC & ST Welfare, Government of Bihar was accorded the floral welcome. Close on the heels of welcoming the chief guest, the auspicious Diya was lighted with the recitation of shloka. After the Diya Ceremony, welcome address was presented with sheer brilliance of oratory skill. The Principal, Mr. Satyendra Kumar Mishra, in his address, underscored the expediency of leadership qualities for heralding a paradigm shift in any sphere of the life. He further highlighted the educational credentials of the chief guest of the event. He commended the indefatigable pursuit of the Pro-Vice Chairman, Mr. Sanjeev Kumar for catapulting the school to the pinnacle of modern education. The Chief Guest of the programme, Mr. Santosh Suman Manjhi in his address, strongly advocated for the ethics based politics in our country. He encouraged todays youth to venture into politics and become the harbinger of hope for people. The parliament session commenced with the introduction of the Speaker of the Lok Sabha, Mr. Om Birla. The speaker administered the oath of affirmation to the newly elected Member of Parliament. In the wake of the oath taking ceremony, the members of the parliament paid obeisance to the departed soul of Mr. Mohan Parrikar for his indelible contribution to the Indian politics. After the ceremonial obituary, the minister submitted the policy papers to the honourable speaker of the house. Taking the proceedings further, newly inducted ministers into the union cabinet were introduced to the house. Minister of State for External Affairs and the Union Minister of Education were introduced to the house. In the midst of an rambunctious atmosphere during the question hour, the Union Minister of External Affairs, the Member of Parliament of Ladakh, the Union Minister of Railways and the Union Minister of Health and Family Planning replied to the questions of the opposition. The vote of no confidence witnessed the ruling dispensation vanquishing the opposition with a thumping majority. The students holding the charges of the Prime Minister and the Leader of Opposition fiercely contested each other. Meanwhile, another student portraying the role of Mr. Rahul Gandhi levelled numerous allegations against the government during the Vote of No Confidence. Close on the heels of No Confidence Motion, the Union Law Minister tabled the Citizenship Amendment Bill in the midst of intensifying debate. The draft of the bill was further elaborated by the Union Home Minister. Meanwhile, the Union Minister of Information Technology presented the private member resolution. Registering his strong protest, the Member of Parliament of Trinamul Congress, Mr. Derek O Brien breached the parliament privilege while another opposition MP, enacting himself as Asaduddin Owaisi walked out of the house. The valedictory ceremony concluded with the vote of thanks.